Photography For Real Estate

Tips and techniques for real estate photography

Aerial View Real Estate Photography: Comment Highlight

Posted by larrylohrman on September 27, 2006

Fred from www.NashuaVideoTours.com made a comment on the subject of using a mast to get a aerial view that deserves highlighting. Fred said:

I use a SkyPod (www.studio1productions.com/skypod.htm) both indoors and out. It’s a monopod that extends up to 10′. Gives you the opportunity for some interesting shots, especially over cars, etc… if necessary.

I’ve been thinking that it would be nice to find a solution that was higher than just holding your camera over your head on a tripod but not as high and expensive as Adam Mauer’s 40 foot telescoping mast. I like the size and cost of the skypod. I think I’ll explore this size of mast more. I’m thinking I can get my camera almost 20 feet high with this mast while standing on the roof of my truck.

Leave a Reply

 
