Photography For Real Estate

Tips and techniques for real estate photography

DxO Optics Pro Version 4.5 Has Lightroom Integration

Posted by larrylohrman on July 12, 2007


Yesterday I got notice that DxO Optics Pro has a new version (4.5) out that has some level of integration with Lightroom. Their claim is that you can send images from within Lightroom to DxO for processing and the corrected images will be integrated back in the Lightroom catalog with metadata preserved. The other alternative is to batch process images with DxO and the corrected images will be imported to Lightroom.

This seems like a great match up to me! I haven’t tried the demo of the new version yet because I’m in the process of moving from PC to the Mac and want to try the Mac version. As soon as I get my new MacBook Pro setup I want to try this combination. Apparently, for existing DxO Optics Pro users this is a free upgrade.

I know there are a bunch of readers out there that are using DxO Optics Pro… has anyone out there tried this combination yet?

6 Responses to “DxO Optics Pro Version 4.5 Has Lightroom Integration”

  1. Gary said

    Larry,

    Welcome to the Mac Family. I use Bridge/Photoshop combo but I would be interested in this to speed things up a bit…

  2. Youcan bet that when I move up to a big boy camera, I’m going to be all over this. I’m in love with Lightroom for it’s simplicity and ease of use. Automating barrel distortion will be worth all of my 80 bucks, for sure.

  3. Hey, I just got a MacBook Pro a few weeks ago when the new upgrade came out. It rocks. I also have a 20′ cinema display that I hook up to for most of my in home editing.

  4. I also welcome you to the Mac family. I use LR –> Photoshop, but I’m going to try this out today. I’ll let you know how it all works out.

  5. Jim Cook said

    I have upgraded to DxO Optics Pro v4.5.1 and are having some error message issues on running the program. I have contacted DxO and they have made some suggestions but I still have the problem. Just sent another message to them with some follow-up and will let you know if the problem gets resolved.

  6. Jim Cook said

    DxO Optics Pro is fine. My problem was with Microsoft .NET 2.0. That program is a requirement for DxO Optics Pro.

Leave a Reply

 
